Uploading a New Version of Evidence
Updated
by Mark Murphy
Description
This workflow allows Learners to upload a new version of evidence after a record was reviewed by the Assessor.
Required module
ePortfolio
Type of user
- Learners
- Assessors
Features
- In the event an Assessor sends evidence back to a Learner for further action, then the Learner will receive a new task in the To Do list.
- The task will inform the Learner which evidence record requires further attention. The Learner can then open the evidence record from the task to view the full details, including the written feedback from the Assessor.
- Learners and Assessors can also use the 'Evidence' area to view the records requiring attention. Rows in the list with an exclamation icon displayed has the statuses 'Sent back'. The list can also be filtered to only display evidence records with the status 'Sent back'.
- The Learner then selects 'Upload new version'. This opens the same workflow as uploading a new evidence record. However in this workflow, the Evidence Name, Evidence Description and Mappings are automatically populated from the previous version of the evidence record. These details can be changed if required.
- The Learner will upload new files to the record and can add a new Off-The-Job entry if applicable.
- After submitting the new version, then the task is considered completed in the Learner's To Do list. The Assessor can then review the new version through the existing workflows for reviewing evidence.
- When selecting 'View' against an evidence upload record in the 'Evidence' area, if the record has multiple versions, then a dropdown displays at the top of the view. Each version is determined by the date and time that version was last edited. The latest version displays by default. Past versions cannot be edited or starred.
- In the event an evidence upload record has multiple versions and the Learner or Assessor attempts to delete the evidence upload record, then it is important to note that all versions of the evidence upload record will be deleted.
