Deleting Evidence

Mark Murphy Updated by Mark Murphy

Description

This workflow is for the deletion of Evidence Upload records, including files.

Required module

ePortfolio

Type of user

  • Learners
  • Assessors

Features

  • Users can delete Evidence Upload records from the Evidence area. Alternatively, Evidence Upload records can be deleted from the Progress area.
  • From the list of Evidence Upload records, users can select the ellipsis button for the row they wish to delete. From here, select 'Delete'.
  • When the user has selected 'View', then the ellipsis button from the 'View' drawer can also be selected to show the 'Delete' option.
  • The system will ask for confirmation when deleting an Evidence Upload record. The user has the opportunity to either cancel the deletion, or confirm it. Deleting Evidence Upload records impacts the Learner's progress, so it is advisable to check before deleting.
  • The deletion will permanently remove the record, including the name, description, mappings and feedback as well as any files associated with the upload.
  • In the event the Evidence Upload record is linked to an Off-The-Job (OTJ) record, then the link will also be deleted. The OTJ record itself will remain saved in the system.
  • Learners have the permission to delete Evidence Upload records that have not yet been reviewed by their Assessor.
  • Assessors have the permission to delete any Evidence Upload records linked to any Learner that they are associated with.

image-shows-the-deletion-confirmation-messaging-from-the-view-evidence-drawer

How did we do?

Reviewing Evidence

Uploading Evidence

Contact